How I Would Secure My Blog

First of all, to prevent admin access to my website I’d need a good password. An auto-generated string of random characters is always safe.

I suppose I could also make use of a VPN to secure data sent from me to the server but I’m sure WordPress has it’s own local encryption methods.

Unfortunately, none of the actual website’s data is stored locally and is edited and stored online. So, if WordPress was hacked, I really can’t do much about it. However, I do believe that WordPress’ security is top-notch and have confidence it won’t be hacked anytime soon.

I may also make use of a more secure browser such as Tor to minimize the amount of sensitive info sent between myself and the server. This is just in case someone is tuning into what I send or receive.

In the even that all is lost and the website goes down, I could always keep a local copy as a backup. This would allow me to be able to get my website back online (and as it was when last backed up) as soon as possible.

Leave a comment